

ISA – BHOPAL NATIONAL AWARD FOR ACADEMIC EXCELLENCE

- This award will be presented each year to the Anaesthesiologist who has done
 outstanding work in the field of Anaesthesiology, Perioperative Medicine,
 Critical Care and Pain Medicine.
- 2. Application to be submitted to The Honorary Secretary ISA (National) by 30th June each year by e-mail (isanhq@gmail.com, secretaryisanhq@gmail.com), post or courier.
- 3. All eligible applications received by The Secretary will be forwarded to a panel of Judges for evaluation. Panel of Judges will be selected by ISA Academic Committee.
- 4. Professional achievements in the last 10 years in the following decreasing order of importance will be considered for evaluation:

20 MARKS EACH, TOTAL 100 MARKS.

a. Authorship / editorship / reviewer ship of any textbook, chapter, and journal.

Author of Chapter in Indian Book, First/Second author- 1 mark

Author of Chapter in International Book, First/Second author- 2 marks

Editor of Book- 3 Marks

b. Publication of original research articles, reviews, editorials in indexed medical journals.

First, Second or Corresponding Author

International Journal- 2 marks

National Journal-1 mark

Zonal / State Journal -1/2 mark

c. Presentation of original research work, orations, guest lectures in medical conferences.

International Conferences - 2 marks

National Conferences -1 mark

Zonal / State Conferences -1/2 mark

- d. Fellowship / Degree / DM or PhD Examiner to any University / Society / College.
 - 5 Marks for each additional qualification
- e. Holding any important position in professional bodies and organizational responsibilities in the form of conferences, workshops, CME, etc.

City level 1 mark

State level 2 marks

National level 3 marks

International 4 Marks

- * International contribution carries more importance over all of the above.
- 5. Only life members of ISA are eligible for the award. The award will be given only oncein a lifetime.
- 6. Panel of Judges will recommend maximum three names of applicants in the order of merit to midterm meeting of The Governing Council of ISA. The ISA Governing Councilwill finally decide the recipient of the award. In case of any dispute the decision of The President ISA (National) will be final.
- 7. This award will be presented during annual ISA conference and carries a cash prize of Rs 5000/- and a citation.

Dr. Sukhminder Jit Singh Bajwa Honorary Secretary Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists